Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Steven D. Kaplan, DMD

Endodontist located in New York, NY

46 total reviews

Steven D. Kaplan, DMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Steven D. Kaplan, DMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark S.
Submitted 06/16/21
Courteous, Polite, and friendly staff ushered me in without an undue waiting period. Dr Kaplan was very professional in a quiet unassuming way and took care of my problem "in no time at all" I highly recommend him
Peter B.
Submitted 05/10/21
Nobody ever said that a root canal is fun, but having Dr. Kaplan do the procedure for me made it as close to a pleasant experience as you can probably get. There's a no BS aspect to his bedside manner - he is highly professional and his many years of experience are reflected in the way he works. I highly recommend him.
Samantha G.
Submitted 04/04/21
Excellent! Kind, thorough, knowledgeable, reassuring. Great follow up and follow through. Explained the process. Was patient. Answered all my questions. Highly recommend!
Nancy K.
Submitted 01/26/21
It was as fine an experience as a complicated root canal with gum issues as could be. Dr. Kaplan is an extraordinary professional— skilled, thorough and truly compassionate. He really cared that it be as painless as possible and followed up after each visit.
Earline M.
Submitted 10/12/20
Going to the dentist can be extremely nerve racking, especially in times of COVID-19. I am relieved that my Experience with Dr Kaplan and his staff was entirely positive. Dr Kaplan is attentive and conscientious. He took the time to explain the details of the work I required and eased my initial anxieties. The facilities was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend his services.
Dan B.
Submitted 09/29/20
I had complex root canal work that involved three visits with Dr. Kaplan. He is expert, a gentleman and a truly compassionate person. What more could an anxious patient want in his endodontist? Answer: Nothing.
Dean C.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr. Kaplan is a good man and a superb endodontist. He's meticulous, takes great pride in his work, and has the most modern equipment. I have absolutely no reservations recommending him.
Gorman R.
Submitted 09/18/20
Doctor Kaplan truly deserves his 5 star rating as Top Endodontist. He is competent, patient, thorough, well informed and up to date - with a comforting and engaging manner, to boot.
Laurence M.
Submitted 06/28/20
Dr. Kaplan’s office was very accommodating and helpful to my situation. They were able to resolve my needs professionally and the services Dr. Tran provided were meticulous, she made sure the procedures were done properly, to maintain the health of my teeth.
David B.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very professional. courtious and accommodating
Tara B.
Submitted 02/07/20
I was referred by my dentist to have a root canal re-treatment done by Dr. Tran. She was terrific. She was thorough in assessing what needed to be done, and she helped me to understand what was going on with my tooth as well as to feel comfortable with the procedure. She made sure I understood my aftercare instructions and was very accessible by text in case I had questions. I wish that my insurance covered more of the cost, as it's a pretty expensive procedure for me, but I highly recommend Dr. Tran as being worth every penny.
Faina R.
Submitted 01/17/20
I consider myself extremely lucky that I met Dr. Kaplan, whom I found when searching Google for the best endodontist in Manhattan. Fortunately I was able to have a consultation within a few days from my first call. For me it was an emergency - I had problems with my upper wisdom tooth. My dentist told me that the tooth has to be extracted and nobody will do a root canal on it. And just like my dentist Dr. Kaplan asked me why do I want to save this useless tooth. But extraction wasn’t an option for me and I was determined to keep my tooth if it was still possible. From my previous experience with a wisdom tooth extraction I knew that I might be incapacitated for a couple of days after the procedure is done. But I’m a Professor teaching at two universities and it was the second half of December, the end of the Fall semester; I still had to give a couple of lectures, then final exams with subsequent grading and calculating the course grades for about 50 students. From my first visit Dr. Kaplan impressed me as a very skillful and thorough specialist; his staff is very pleasant and professional. The evaluation of the condition of my tooth and the consultation lasted about an hour or more. My three subsequent visits, when the root canals were treated and filled, were painless during the procedures and after. I didn’t have to use any painkillers or antibiotics. It was like a miracle that after leaving the dental office I wasn’t numb for an extended period of time and had no pain or discomfort after the anesthesia wore out. Moreover, Dr. Kaplan gave me the number of his cellphone to call him in case of an emergency, and called me in the evening to find how I was doing. Needless to say should I have to do another root canal I’ll see Dr. Kaplan.
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 11/20/19
From a retired med mal attorney: Dr. Kaplan is the best! expert in his specialty; great guy as well. I have already recommended him to my son as well as many others.
Mary S.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. Kaplan and his office team were amazing. They understood that pain was a priority and got me in the same day. Dr. Kaplan was reassuring and his caring, competent demeanor helped me relax through out the root canal process. I would highly recommend him!
"The Genie" Kabral S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Kaplan is absolutely phenomenal. I was so concerned about having a root canal and the pain that I would feel with the procedure. Dr. Kaplan is simply a genius. I did not feel an ounce of discomfort. The whole process was smooth, relaxing, and even enjoyable at points. I never would have thought such a big procedure could be so simple and comforting. Dr. Kaplan is truly a master at his craft, and he has an extraordinary team. They are all warm, kind, and professional. If you have to have a root canal done, he is definitely the doctor to go to. I am going to recommend him to all of my clients and anyone who needs to have this done. Thanks so much. -"The Genie" Kabral Sharpe
M Z.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr Kaplan is gracious, caring, and generous with his time. He is as accommodating as is humanly possible in an emergency situation, or even without an emergency but simply time constraints for the patient. He has always been there for me, and has done everything in his power to try and take my needs and concerns into consideration. His staff is really nice, kind, helpful and present! The whole team works well together - I hope he never retires!!! THANK YOU DR KAPLAN.
Wendy C.
Submitted 07/31/19
Aside from the excellent work Dr. Kaplan does, he is the best diagnostician! Finding the problem accurately is often the hardest part of any procedure and Dr. Kaplan's experience, intelligence and procedures succeed where others fail. He is the best.
Camille D.
Submitted 07/30/19
As many, I was anxious about having this door canal procedure, especially since I was told there was an infection in this tooth. Meeting Dr. Kaplan and his office assistants, I felt comfortable and knew I was in the right hands. Dr. Kaplan's office is bright and spotless, with the newest and advanced technology. As he worked on my root canal, he was gentle and precise, explaining most steps along the way. I was told there wouldn't be any pain, but if there was, he immediately would take care of it. Dr. Kaplan was assisted by a male nurse, who also set an environment of calmness and skill. It is important to mention that I had to see Dr. Kaplan three times, and never had to wait for more than a few minutes. I am writing this review because I would like other people to share the same experience.
Richard R.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr Kaplan performed a root canal on Christmas eve with care and attention late into the evening. The root was complex and the work was excellent. I had a great experience and would recommend him. I would not wait til Christmas eve to address tooth pain though.
Michael S.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr Kaplan is a fantastic root canal specialist. If just the mention of ‘root canal’ conjures up fear or apprehension , Dr Kaplan is your guy. Even for the most difficult root canal or for teeth that other dentists have had trouble numbing, he is painless and efficient.