Testimonials and Reviews

Steven D. Kaplan, DMD

Endodontist located in New York, NY

20 total reviews

Steven D. Kaplan, DMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Steven D. Kaplan, DMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I have had extensive dental procedures over many years covering just about every aspect imaginable! Mostly preformed by the best in their chosen field. In line with that, I rank Dr Steven Kaplan at the top of his profession! Not only as an Endodondist but also for the integrity & compassion he has for his patients. His office staff is a compliment to that passion & dedication ! A truly unique individual given today's medical professionals! Joseph C Tirinato # Most important, I look upon him as a friend !!
Joseph T.
08/13/18
Wow! What luck finding Dr. Kaplan! I had a dental emergency at ten at night. Happened that Dr. K. was covering for my regular doctor, who was away. Dr. K. took my call, patiently queried me about my problem, and graciously agreed to see me the next day. He then did an excellent job of repair, treating me like I was a long-time patient. He was kind, compassionate, comforting, thorough, and cheerful. Altogether, a delight of a dentist and a great gentleman.
Barbara F.
07/21/18
Wow! What luck finding Dr. Kaplan! I had a dental emergency at ten at night. Happened that Dr. K. was covering for my regular doctor, who was away. Dr. K. took my call, patiently queried me about my problem, and graciously agreed to see me the next day. He then did an excellent job of repair, treating me like I was a long-time patient. He was kind, compassionate, comforting, thorough, and cheerful. Altogether, a delight of a dentist and a great gentleman.
Barbara F.
07/21/18
Dr. Kaplan is simply the best - caring and compassionate. I needed to be seen on a short notice; not only did Dr. Kaplan accommodate me, but also continued to check on how I was doing even though the issue turned out not to be a root canal. Dr. Kaplan is a rare gem!
Barbara K.
07/15/18
i was upset and trying to find a good dentist so I was googling like most people do. Came upon Dr. Kaplan and saw all his great reviews so I called his office and left him a message. He called me back within 30 minutes. I never expected such a quick response! He heard in my voice that I was upset and spoke to me for few minutes and calmed me down. He was so kind and compassionate I couldn't believe it! He told me to go see a regular dentist which I did. He asked me to email him my sons xray and gave me his opinion. What dentist would do that without seeing me? He has been in contact with me this past week to see how my sons tooth is doing. He is such a great person and I am so thankful for his concern and help. If I ever needed him I would see him in a heartbeat. If i could give him 10 stars I would! Thank you so much Dr. Kaplan!!!! Your a genuine person!! Would recommend him to anyone!
Evelyn H.
06/20/18
Excellent and responsible doctors with excellent staffs. Both myself and my father had root canals done by Dr. Kaplan and Dr. Tran. The experience was as smooth as it could be. Very professional. Highly recommended.
Min L.
05/30/18
这是我第一次做根管治疗,也是让我感到幸运和感激的一次。我是在yelp 上随机找到Kaplan医生的,冲着那上面的优评决定一试。那时我对根管治疗不了解,担心被宰,又怕会疼。而结果,出乎我的意料。Kaplan医生人很好,非常有经验,也非常专业。他用一本图书向我讲解根管治疗的全过程,一边给我忠实的治疗建议,一边还幽默地帮我消除紧张。整个过程我一点都不疼,几乎在音乐中睡过去。一般的根管治疗也就半个到一个小时,但Kaplan 医生专心致志地帮我做了快两个小时的手术。术后他给我看X光片子,我的牙根非常弯曲,他为了把手术做彻底才费尽心力。我的感激之情可想而知。现在半月已经过去,那个牙齿感觉仍然很好,真的一分钱都没浪费。我真诚推荐Kaplan医生。
Jennifer H.
05/15/18
I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan. He did an excellent job on my root canal. He is very thorough and explains the procedure in detail. He is also a compassionate and friendly person who called to check up on me after each visit.
Michael B.
05/10/18
Dr. Kaplan is an extremely meticulous, detailed and skilled endodontist. He worked on two of my teeth and was able to save from being pulled due to some cracks in the teeth. I highly recommend him as an endodontist.
Sol R.
05/10/18
Dr.Kaplan is an outstanding endodontist and human being.He is kind, patient and the best in his field. He did two root canals at the same time and I never felt any pain during the process. He called me next day to see how was I doing. I am humbled by the whole experience with him. He will be my endodontist for life. His assistant Sita was amazing. Both made me feel comfortable and cared for. Fantastic experience! If you have root canal problems, Dr Kaplan is the expert! He is the best! Thank you for everything Dr Kaplan.
Gordana M.
05/07/18
Dr. Kaplan is the best endodontist in NYC! I went to other endodontists/dentists in NYC and was told that my tooth could not be saved. Dr. Kaplan saved my tooth and my smile. Dr. Kaplan is professional and will put your mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan if you require a root canal. Simply put - he is the best doctor to see if you need a root canal! You will be in great hands.
Michael Z.
05/07/18
Dr.Kaplan redid the work of the dentist I was originally referred to, to take care of two root canals that the other specialist was not been able to either locate or complete the work that needed to be done. The work that De Kaplan did resulted In my being able to actually keep three teeth, the entire upper right three quadrant and avoid losing them. He is highly skilled, has a great sense of humor and is a considerate and kind, personable man. I can’t recommend him too highly. Five stars!
Elizabeth S.
05/07/18
I am very grateful to Dr. Steven Kaplan for his great technical abilities and attention to detail. As a physician I and patient I have seen the practice of medicine and dentistry from both sides of the table and I can also compare my experience with Dr. Kaplan with one other root canal performed by a different endodontist in the past. Dr. Kaplan stayed late when I had an acute problem, and despite meeting me at the end of his work day, he spent an incredible amount of time analyzing my problem which was not straight-forward. He never acted rushed, he spent more time doing more testing, and discussed his findings in a caring and thoughtful manner. I found him to be very gentle and informative throughout the procedure and we even joked and listened to some music that he had composed. I can tell that Dr. Kaplan loves what he does and he performs it excellently. Now I know why my very caring and thoughtful dentist, Dr. Saul Pressner, referred me to Dr. Kaplan. If you have to have a root canal, or need to determine if that is what is required, you can feel reassured you will not be in better hands with anyone else.
Dr. Ronald S.
03/26/18
My experience with Dr. Kaplan and his staff was just the best. Very efficient at their job. Dr. Kaplan is the most patience dentist I ever met. He fully explained my options for my situation. He explained what exactly was going to happen during my procedure. I highly recommend his service.
Fabiola Y.
03/26/18
Having a root canal is not a pleasant experience. I have now had two. Both have been done by Dr. Kaplan. He along with his staff, made an uncomfortable experience as comfortable as possible. Frankly, if I need a third (hopefully not!), I will return yet again.
Paul S.
03/23/18
Dr. Kaplan was recommended to me by my dentist, and he was wonderful. No one wants to have a root canal, but he is a gentle person and the procedure was painless (after novocaine). Dr. Kaplan made me feel assured that I was in the best possible hands and he was very thorough and explained everything. He answered all of my questions. The staff was friendly and professional. If I ever have to get another root canal, I would go back to him in a heartbeat. Thank you, Dr. Kaplan!
Hyla B.
03/06/18
Dr. Kaplan was able to cure an infection in my tooth and save it! I went to him for a second opinion after another dentist said I needed to have the tooth pulled. After several months of careful, painstaking treatment, my tooth healed and is saved! Thank you Dr. Kaplan!
Francine L.
03/03/18
Okay. here's the thing: I have two fears: dentists and clowns that are also dentists. I have never had a root canal in my life and when the news arrived that I had to have TWO root canals, after considering suicide by overeating, I thought: okay: you're a tv/film writer. When you write a script what do you do first? Research! So I googled the words, "Best Endodontist in New York" and right after a picture of Sir Lawrence Olivier in "Marathon Man," came Dr. Steven Kaplan. I leaned in an scrutinized his face just like Larry David, trying to peer into his soul. Is this guy really good? How much PAIN will be involved. Then I read some of his Yelp reviews and my floor hit my jaw. There were like 800 five star reviews. People LOVE this guy. I mean LOVE. He's sweet, he's skilled, he's comforting. He wears one rakish yarmulke. He even has a reputation for correcting other endodontists mistakes. This is not pulp fiction. So loaded with new found courage and a brown bag to breath into, in I went and all I can say is WOW. Crisis averted. First of all gives you TIME. He's in no hurry to get to the next paycheck. He lingers. He kids you. He plays your favorite music. He lets you sing in the chair. He gives you this Pina Colada tasting pre-shot numb stuff. And here is the miracle of it all: I felt NOTHING. Not one single thing. It takes a good 90 minutes and you do feel like you're getting the same treatment as the new Tappan Zee bridge. I have no idea what he was doing but it felt like Rodin was in my mouth sculpting. Now okay, that night and the next day: a little sore. But he called me to check in. Who does that? I opted for a little Tylenol with codeine and frankly I have had worse afternoons. It was like being the good part of Mary Tyrone. Look, as I said: I'm a writer. And Jewish. So you know the craziness that churns inside. We lionize our fear and carry it on ours shoulders like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra. So if you are in any way like me and have ANY fears about this process, my heartfelt suggestion is to RUN to this guy's office. You cannot possibly be treated better or with more respect. Now I gotta admit: kind of looking forward to my next one. Whi are you still here! Go book an appointment!
David S.
11/19/17
If you really want a trustworthy doctor that is experienced, competent, you should go visit him. He will provide comprehensive diagnosis and give you an opinion that is best for you (which means what you really need). He also has a sense of humor and seems like really love his job. I had visited a couple of doctors before, most of them went straight to order me root canal procedure. He was the only one after careful examination (1.5 hours), told me "no need for root canal at this moment". Instead, he provided a solution that is less pervasive and affordable.
JADE J.
09/20/17
Dr. Kaplan must easily be the best root canal doctor in NYC...I'm not sure how you could get any better. He's also very honest and fair--a rarity among doctors nowadays. So grateful to have found him.
Dori L.
08/10/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours