Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Compassionate Endodontics

Endodontics located in New York, NY

50 total reviews

Compassionate Endodontics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Compassionate Endodontics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael Z.
Submitted 05/07/18
Dr. Kaplan is the best endodontist in NYC! I went to other endodontists/dentists in NYC and was told that my tooth could not be saved. Dr. Kaplan saved my tooth and my smile. Dr. Kaplan is professional and will put your mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan if you require a root canal. Simply put - he is the best doctor to see if you need a root canal! You will be in great hands.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 05/07/18
Dr.Kaplan redid the work of the dentist I was originally referred to, to take care of two root canals that the other specialist was not been able to either locate or complete the work that needed to be done. The work that De Kaplan did resulted In my being able to actually keep three teeth, the entire upper right three quadrant and avoid losing them. He is highly skilled, has a great sense of humor and is a considerate and kind, personable man. I can’t recommend him too highly. Five stars!
Dr. Ronald S.
Submitted 03/26/18
I am very grateful to Dr. Steven Kaplan for his great technical abilities and attention to detail. As a physician I and patient I have seen the practice of medicine and dentistry from both sides of the table and I can also compare my experience with Dr. Kaplan with one other root canal performed by a different endodontist in the past. Dr. Kaplan stayed late when I had an acute problem, and despite meeting me at the end of his work day, he spent an incredible amount of time analyzing my problem which was not straight-forward. He never acted rushed, he spent more time doing more testing, and discussed his findings in a caring and thoughtful manner. I found him to be very gentle and informative throughout the procedure and we even joked and listened to some music that he had composed. I can tell that Dr. Kaplan loves what he does and he performs it excellently. Now I know why my very caring and thoughtful dentist, Dr. Saul Pressner, referred me to Dr. Kaplan. If you have to have a root canal, or need to determine if that is what is required, you can feel reassured you will not be in better hands with anyone else.
Fabiola Y.
Submitted 03/26/18
My experience with Dr. Kaplan and his staff was just the best. Very efficient at their job. Dr. Kaplan is the most patience dentist I ever met. He fully explained my options for my situation. He explained what exactly was going to happen during my procedure. I highly recommend his service.
Paul S.
Submitted 03/23/18
Having a root canal is not a pleasant experience. I have now had two. Both have been done by Dr. Kaplan. He along with his staff, made an uncomfortable experience as comfortable as possible. Frankly, if I need a third (hopefully not!), I will return yet again.
Hyla B.
Submitted 03/06/18
Dr. Kaplan was recommended to me by my dentist, and he was wonderful. No one wants to have a root canal, but he is a gentle person and the procedure was painless (after novocaine). Dr. Kaplan made me feel assured that I was in the best possible hands and he was very thorough and explained everything. He answered all of my questions. The staff was friendly and professional. If I ever have to get another root canal, I would go back to him in a heartbeat. Thank you, Dr. Kaplan!
Francine L.
Submitted 03/03/18
Dr. Kaplan was able to cure an infection in my tooth and save it! I went to him for a second opinion after another dentist said I needed to have the tooth pulled. After several months of careful, painstaking treatment, my tooth healed and is saved! Thank you Dr. Kaplan!
David S.
Submitted 11/19/17
Okay. here's the thing: I have two fears: dentists and clowns that are also dentists. I have never had a root canal in my life and when the news arrived that I had to have TWO root canals, after considering suicide by overeating, I thought: okay: you're a tv/film writer. When you write a script what do you do first? Research! So I googled the words, "Best Endodontist in New York" and right after a picture of Sir Lawrence Olivier in "Marathon Man," came Dr. Steven Kaplan. I leaned in an scrutinized his face just like Larry David, trying to peer into his soul. Is this guy really good? How much PAIN will be involved. Then I read some of his Yelp reviews and my floor hit my jaw. There were like 800 five star reviews. People LOVE this guy. I mean LOVE. He's sweet, he's skilled, he's comforting. He wears one rakish yarmulke. He even has a reputation for correcting other endodontists mistakes. This is not pulp fiction. So loaded with new found courage and a brown bag to breath into, in I went and all I can say is WOW. Crisis averted. First of all gives you TIME. He's in no hurry to get to the next paycheck. He lingers. He kids you. He plays your favorite music. He lets you sing in the chair. He gives you this Pina Colada tasting pre-shot numb stuff. And here is the miracle of it all: I felt NOTHING. Not one single thing. It takes a good 90 minutes and you do feel like you're getting the same treatment as the new Tappan Zee bridge. I have no idea what he was doing but it felt like Rodin was in my mouth sculpting. Now okay, that night and the next day: a little sore. But he called me to check in. Who does that? I opted for a little Tylenol with codeine and frankly I have had worse afternoons. It was like being the good part of Mary Tyrone. Look, as I said: I'm a writer. And Jewish. So you know the craziness that churns inside. We lionize our fear and carry it on ours shoulders like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra. So if you are in any way like me and have ANY fears about this process, my heartfelt suggestion is to RUN to this guy's office. You cannot possibly be treated better or with more respect. Now I gotta admit: kind of looking forward to my next one. Whi are you still here! Go book an appointment!
JADE J.
Submitted 09/20/17
If you really want a trustworthy doctor that is experienced, competent, you should go visit him. He will provide comprehensive diagnosis and give you an opinion that is best for you (which means what you really need). He also has a sense of humor and seems like really love his job. I had visited a couple of doctors before, most of them went straight to order me root canal procedure. He was the only one after careful examination (1.5 hours), told me "no need for root canal at this moment". Instead, he provided a solution that is less pervasive and affordable.
Dori L.
Submitted 08/10/17
Dr. Kaplan must easily be the best root canal doctor in NYC...I'm not sure how you could get any better. He's also very honest and fair--a rarity among doctors nowadays. So grateful to have found him.